Walking Contradiction

I could just easily say that media has misrepresented a lot of facts. BUT am I not guilty of watering down events in my life so that people would look up to me? Am I not guilty of distorting the image of other people so that other people would hate them?

I could just easily say that the majority of the Filipino people are gullible because they believe anything that the media is saying. BUT am I not guilty (or even once guilty) of being so easily swayed by waves of deceit that are coming from other people aside from media?

I could just easily say that our president has a foul-mouth. BUT am I not guilty (or even once guilty) of saying things I ought not to say?

I could just easily say that our president doesn’t have manners. BUT am I beyond reproach?

Let us look within ourselves before we look beyond ourselves. More often that not, we accuse people of the quirks, subtle sins, and obvious sins that we also commit.

We’re all walking contradictions.

So, let us stop acting that we’re not. And let us not act that we’re not.

Stop the hate.

Be kind. We could be wrong.

Oh, help us God.

Author: nobody.who.has.Jesus

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

