Break the bread… not one another…

“Break the bread, not each other.”

Tales from the Great Adventure

ap_charlotte_police_fatal_shooting_ml_160922_12x5_1600 AP image by Gerry Broome – photojournalist

You were taught to put away your former way of life, your old self, corrupt and deluded by its lusts, and to be renewed in the spirit of your minds, and to clothe yourselves with the new self, created according to the likeness of God in true righteousness and holiness. So then, putting away falsehood, let all of us speak the truth to our neighbors, for we are members of one another. Ephesians 4:22-25

AUTHENTICITY:

Wednesday evening my men’s Bible study group enjoyed a deep, productive conversation about honesty and authenticity.

This morning, the more I think about it, the more bearing what we discussed seems to have on our early 21st-century dysfunction as a society.

  • Our politics;
  • Our relationships;
  • Our family lives;
  • Our race-relations;
  • Our violence;
  • Our religious conflicts;
  • Our tragic need to present ourselves as “right” all the time;
  • Our brokenness;
  • Our…

View original post 543 more words

Author: nobody.who.has.Jesus

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

