Contentment in Obscurity

I’m sick and tired of myself because I’m self-centered, self-seeking, and self-exalting. Who will deliver me from this body of death?

Praise be to God that Jesus stood condemned in my place. Praise be to God that Christ bore my sins – past, present, and future – because He was pleased to choose me as one of His people. This choice is not owing to anything in me because there’s nothing good in me but it’s all owing to His sovereign grace alone. Grace means unmerited favor – God did something that I could never ever deserve.

God poured out the full extent of His wrath on Christ as He bore my sins in His body at the cross of Calvary. I’m an ill-deserving and hell-bound sinner yet He became curse for me and experienced hell for me. He died and lived at my stead. Through faith alone, I’m clothed with the robe of perfect righteousness that He earned through His perfect obedience of the law. I’m declared righteous before God through the righteousness of Christ – and nothing could ever change that super awesome fact. He resurrected on the third day and proved that He is indeed the Son of God – that He could mightily save those who would turn away from their sins and put their trust in Him.

This super awesome gift of eternal life is offered to everyone who’d turn away from their sins and run to the loving embrace of Jesus and surrender their lives under His rule.

Because of that, the followers of the King of kings and Lord of lords should be “content to be abased and obscure provided Christ is honored and exalted.”

For from him and through him and for him are all things. To him be the glory forever! Amen. (Rom. 11:36)

Author: nobody.who.has.Jesus

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

