Struggle

“Over many years, I learned that God does not guarantee temporary joys for his children like physical health, marriage, success at work, or children. And that’s because he is utterly, relentlessly committed to giving his precious sons and daughters what’s best for us, when it’s best for us, and only if it’s best for us.” (Marshall Segal)

The struggle of not having what we want to have when we want it reverberates in the depths of our hearts yet God wants us to cling to His promises that He uses all things for our eternal good – conformity to Jesus and He makes everything beautiful in His appointed time.

He said in Isa. 55:9, “For as the heavens are higher than the earth, So are My ways higher than your ways And My thoughts than your thoughts.”

If we could just see things from the vantage point of God then we’d take comfort that He surely knows what He’s doing even though it doesn’t make perfect sense in our perspective.

Trust Him, Justin. Trust Him.

“Heavenly Father, help me trust in You that you withhold things that would destroy me and give me things that would edify me. These things you do to bring me closer to glory. Lead me not into temptation but enable me to find rest in You. For Christ’s sake. Amen”

Author: nobody.who.has.Jesus

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

