Jesus Is More Than Enough

It doesn’t require a regenerate soul to want to be rich, to want to be healthy, and to want to be successful. That’s what makes the prosperity gospel – the health-wealth gospel – to be so appealing.

They say, “Follow Jesus and He’ll make you wealthy, healthy, and successful.”

Do you know when the gospel becomes so attractive?

It’s when loved ones are lost, houses are burned, material possessions are stolen from us, and all those precious things taken away from us and we can still worship and say that Jesus is enough because He’s our ultimate treasure in spite of the mourning, sorrow, and pain.

Jesus is ever present in our pain and brokenness. He is more than enough.

That’s when the gospel becomes so attractive. It’s when there’s joy in the midst of suffering and pain, contentment in the midst of poverty, and hope in the face of uncertainty and hopelessness because we have Jesus.

Author: nobody.who.has.Jesus

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

