More Precious Than A Sparrow

Jesus, the greatest Rhetorician, was fond of making His case from the lesser to the greater. Elsewhere, He asked a rhetorical question to His disciples, “Are not five sparrows sold for two cents?” He then said, “Yet not one of them is forgotten before God. Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Do not fear; you are more valuable than many sparrows.”

In Jesus’ time, sparrows were used as offerings by the very poor. Yet, it’s stated that not one of them is forgotten by God. Those words bring utmost solace to a weary soul. Is it not?

His eyes are fixed on the sparrows. How much more on you? He genuinely cares for the sparrows. How much more for you? He governs and directs that events that befall the sparrow. How much more will He use all things to work for your everlasting good?

All of us have worries in our lives. How do you handle yours? Feel free to dialogue with me. Looking forward. 🙂

Author: nobody.who.has.Jesus

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

