Only One Life

So teach us to number our days that we may get a heart of wisdom. – Psalm 90:12

Numbering our days causes us to contemplate about matters that have lasting significance. It also helps us to direct our efforts in the pursuit of the more important stuff. Have we ever asked ourselves, “What will I do if I knew that I only have thirty more years to live?”How about if it’s only one month?

As the poem of C.T. Studd so aptly puts it:

“Only one life, ’twill soon be past,
Only what’s done for Christ will last.
And when I am dying, how happy I’ll be,
If the lamp of my life has been burned out for Thee.”

Let us not waste your life.
Question for Reflection: What are the things you’ll do in order for you to make your life count in this world for Jesus?
Feel free to comment your posts. 🙂
Author: nobody.who.has.Jesus

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

