Find Comfort In His Sovereignty

What is settled in eternity cannot be undone in time. It’s a comfort that God is not merely spectating in heaven but He so governs the events that happen in this world so as to accomplish His purposes. Come to think of it, if there’s one “maverick molecule” that’s outside of the control of God then His redemptive plan – the zenith of which is manifested in the cross of Christ – that was laid out in eternity wouldn’t materialize within time. We’re all in this mega blockbuster movie that God had already filmed from eternity. The events that happen are merely an unraveling of what Had been predetermined by the greatest Filmmaker in the universe. He already took into consideration our free choices so that it’s always His purposes that will prevail in spite of the innumerable plans in men’s heart. This thought causes the beloved to praise God with the apostle Paul in Romans 11:33 and say, “Oh, the depth of the riches and wisdom and knowledge of God! How unsearchable are his judgments and how inscrutable his ways!”

Author: nobody.who.has.Jesus

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

7 thoughts on “Find Comfort In His Sovereignty”

  1. What you are describing here entails a number Christian doctrines concerning God’s Nature. Foreknowledge, Providence, Sovereignty, etc.. Personally I find that a simple deterministic view of history has ethical problems. It tends to fall apart when we look at Auschwitz, or something as simple as a drunk driver wiping out a family of five. Too much randomness in nature and history. And yes, randomness happens even on the molecular level (Quantum Physics). I am reading an excellent book right now by Thomas Jay Oord, “The Uncontrolling Love of God,” https://www.amazon.com/Uncontrolling-Love-God-Relational-Providence/dp/0830840842/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1478357877&sr=8-1&keywords=the+uncontrolling+love+of+god
    If you are a Calvinist you may find the book a bit different than what you are used too, but will find it challenging. He is one of a number of non-Calvinist theologians like Clarke Pinnock that are espousing “Open and Relational Theology. God bless.

    Like

    1. Thank you for your opinion! I’ll try to find a time to read what the book that you’ve posted. Personally, I disagree with Open Theism because it doesn’t faithfully represent what the Bible says about the sovereignty and providence of God. Nevertheless, I’ll try to spare time to read this book. Thank you and God bless!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

