Intellectualism and Scholarship for Christ

Good read! ๐Ÿ™‚ I’ve learned that since Jesus met us where we were, we should also do the same for our friends – even our agnostic and atheist friends. This post is kind of apologetical but it’s a great tool to improve us reaching out a lot of people for Jesus. God bless!

Navigating by Faith

Olin Hall


As Christians, we naturally emphasize faith because faith is what God rewards. Faith is what connects to God. Faith is also what separates people from God โ€“ when they do not have it. Faith is the stumbling block for the agnostic and the atheist.

When both Christians and atheists talk about faith, they both sometimes talk about it in the โ€œblindโ€ sense, divorced from reason and rationality. In fact, faith is anything but blind or irrational.

For the Christian, faith informs a God logic that is captured in doctrine and is far from irrational or inconsequential. Faith is part of that God logic and, in fact, is the connection to God, and it all makes sense of the material world. Faith, for the atheist, remains illogical, irrational and irrelevant because there is no rational object to which it connects.

View original post 973 more words

Author: nobody.who.has.Jesus

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

