I choose You

Good read 🙂

On this day, five years ago, I woke up not knowing what happened the night before. I got way too drunk on home made rum cola due to a broken heart. (thanks for the memories, Facebook)

Today, I woke up with vivid memories of what happened not just yesterday, but everything over the last three days. After three months, I went up the prayer mountain again, with nothing but a confused longing heart.

I am not really the type who would go all emotional on things. But this weekend, I found myself crumbling into pieces, being fragile and vulnerable at its best. Gone is my perceived ‘pa-strong’ and ‘pa-logical’ self. There I was, letting go, getting broken, finding comfort and strength in the Lord.

It has been so liberating to allow yourself to wallow in your brokenness before Jesus. I lost it when this truth hit me: “Kate, I…

View original post 227 more words

Author: nobody.who.has.Jesus

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

