My Awesome Father

How amazing it is to know that I have an awesome Father. He is awesome in all His ways because He is perfect in knowledge, perfect in love, and perfect in His sovereignty.

My awesome Father is perfect in knowledge. He cannot learn because He fully knows all things. He is perfect in wisdom as well. His plans for us are perfectly good because He has perfectly planned all of it by His perfect wisdom. Our awesome Father, in His perfect knowledge, perfectly knows what’s best for us. How comforting it is to know that in the midst of everything that is happening in our lives, and even in spite of all the brokenness, pain, sufferings, trials, and heartaches, He perfectly knows what He is doing. And, as our loving Father, we are assured that He will never leave us nor forsake us and will do what’s best for us in His beautiful time.

My awesome Father is perfect in love. What comfort it is to know that my awesome Father who perfectly knows me has perfectly love me as well. He set His heart upon me even the foundation of the world. His love is not conditioned on anything that I did or will ever do. It is not based on how good or beautiful I am because I am not. He loves me always in spite of me and not because of me. What great comfort to know that I am fully known and fully loved by my awesome Father; the greatest Being in the universe; the almighty God; the Creator and Sustainer of all things. His estimation of me alone matters. Men’s opinions pale as dung in comparison to my Father’s righteous vindication of me through Christ’s perfect life, perfect death, and perfect resurrection. How amazing it is to know that my awesome Father’s perfect love assures me that He lovingly desires to do what He perfectly thinks what’s best for me. In His perfect love, He perfectly desires to give me what’s best for me.

My awesome Father is perfect in sovereignty. He is in perfect control of everything – from the largest galaxy to tiny specks of dust in the universe. Nothing moves and happens apart from His control. All events happen and are guided by His loving fatherly hand. In His perfect sovereignty, He has the perfectly absolute power to give me what’s best for me. What comfort it is that I am under my Father’s rule. He is my rock my refuge and my protector. Whom shall I fear?

As we meditate on our awesome Father in His perfections – in knowledge, in love, and in His sovereignty, may it humble us that we are merely in the foothills of the infinite incomprehensible mountain of the knowledge of God. Praise be to God that we have all eternity to undeservedly know our perfectly awesome Father. May our hearts be ignited in serving our awesome Father as we meditate upon His awesomeness.

Author: justinmykoagpangan

I don't know where to pour out my thoughts so I've decided to pour it out on my blog posts. I want to encourage and enlighten people through my blog posts so I really hope that I'd be a blessing to you as the reader. I just want also to take this opportunity to say how much I appreciate the people who have read my blog posts. Thank you in advance! :) Feel free to comment your questions, criticisms, and encouragements. I'd really appreciate it.

Leave a comment